Long time No Post

OK I know it’s been over a year since I’ve put up a post here.  To be honest I doubt the spammers even notice, but if there’s anyone out there who is honestly into ADF as a LIFESTYLE then I’ve probably run into you over on that closed group Facebook page.

When I last posted I was down 50 lbs. and into a size 16.  That was eleven months ago.  A lot has happened and not happened since then.

The orthopedic surgeon said I need to walk more, so I started pushing a little further every day.  By May I was up at the Selkirk Crest on a six mile hike to Trout Lake.  I worked up from short bike rides to long rides with lots of hill climbing.  The lighter I got, the further I could go.  Since I am allergic to nickel I can’t get conventional knee replacements.  If I do get them they will be the old fashioned titanium orthotics from the 80s that wear out in less than ten years.  The Dr. says better to get nice and light and keep the old ones as long as possible.

Long and short of it I’m down 85 lbs. and only 20 lbs away from goal.  I still do 4:3 with down days (DDs) on Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays.  I’m currently a size 12 and still shrinking.  At goal I should be an 8-10 like I was before mean ol’ menopause dumped out my cheese.

hottie 93

My primary care doc is astounded and says she is amazed, that very few people actually find a way to lose this much weight and rehab themselves on their own like I did.

I didn’t pay for special diet food.  I didn’t get hypnotized.  I didn’t get my stomach stapled or an intestinal bypass mutilation.  I didn’t hire a personal trainer.  No Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers, TOPS, Positive Changes, or Fat Farms.  I just keep it under 400 calories three days a week.  And I go out walking with the dogs, or over in the State Park where the hills make me sweat like a pig, or I ride my bike around on our lonely country roads.   To help my knees I use trekking poles for going downhill.  Because I can’t squat, I have a “she pee” thing for that little problem.  And I’m doing this “plank challenge”.  Wow.  It is hard to hold a plank for any length of time.   It uses every muscle in your body, pretty much, especially your “core”.

Today is Christmas Eve.  For Christmas I gave myself a new/old body…healthy, mobile, and best of all NOT FAT!!!  And I’m getting something I wished for when a teenager–big boobs.  For some reason the girls have hung on so instead of being straight up and down flat chested like I was at 135 lbs. I’ll be straight up and down with a D cup.  They are kind of in the way but whatever.

I’ll have the spousal unit do a glamour shot when I reach goal.  I won’t be 38 with dark hair like I was in the picture above, but I will be that slim!

How about them apples?

Leave a comment